Path: utzoo!mnetor!uunet!usenix!peter
From: pe...@usenix.UUCP (Peter Salus)
Subject: USENIX election results
Message-ID: <133@usenix.UUCP>
Date: 21 Apr 88 17:37:50 GMT
Lines: 33
Keywords: Board of Directors

This is to announce the results of the USENIX Association 
Board elections.  The "new" Board will take office the last 
day of the San Francisco meeting.  Term of office is 1988-90.

President: Alan G. Nemeth		
Vice-President: Deborah K. Scherrer
Secretary: Rob Kolstad		
Treasurer: Stephen C. Johnson

Board Members:

Marshall Kirk McKusick	
Sharon Murrel	
Michael D. O'Dell	
John S. Quarterman


Not elected:

Robert A. Morris
Charles H. Sauer		
Eugene H. Spafford	
Waldo M. Wedel
David A. Yost

Total number of ballots: 654 (37% response)

There was one write-in vote for Peter Salus as Executive Director.

Peter H. Salus
Executive Director

			  SCO's Case Against IBM

November 12, 2003 - Jed Boal from Eyewitness News KSL 5 TV provides an
overview on SCO's case against IBM. Darl McBride, SCO's president and CEO,
talks about the lawsuit's impact and attacks. Jason Holt, student and 
Linux user, talks about the benefits of code availability and the merits 
of the SCO vs IBM lawsuit. See SCO vs IBM.

Note: The materials and information included in these Web pages are not to
be used for any other purpose other than private study, research, review
or criticism.